City of Edinburgh win all eight national cups as they become history makers *** City of Edinburgh Women come from 2 sets down to win in 5 and take the SVL Premier title *** City of Glasgow Ragazzi men retain their SVL Premier title and will head to Cup Finals to try and win the treble *** Edinburgh Jets win the Men's League One titile today in Dundee *** Kamikaze Seaton are Men’s League Two Champions *** University of Edinburgh II are Women’s League One Champions
Club Finder
Club Finder

Coach of the Year

Home / Grants & Awards / Coach of the Year

The Coach of the Year award is awarded to the best coach within the Men's SVL and the Women's SVL each season. The award is given by the SVA Coaches' Commission. 

2016-2017 Winners

Men's Winner Women's Winner
Bill Stobie - NUVOC VC Jess Reid - Caledonia West
2015-16 Ally Jack - City of Edinburgh Jess Reid - Caledonia West
2014-15 Iain Parker - South Ayrshire Martyn Johnstone - NUVOC
2013-14 Martyn Johnstone - Edinburgh Jets Ally Jack - Edinburgh Jets
2012-13 John Gaughan - Edinburgh Jets Nick Moody - City of Edinburgh
2011-12 Ian Brownlee - City of Edinburgh Vince Krawczyk - Troon
2010-11 Stuart Edgar - Kilmarnock  Vince Krawczyk - Troon
2009-10 Barry McGuigan - City of Edinburgh Jess Reid - Marr College