*** ***
Club Finder
Club Finder

Hannah Scott Award

Home / Awards / Hannah Scott Award

There are times when something happens which cannot really be understood or explained. The Dunblane tragedy, on March 13th 1996, was one of these times. Hannah Scott was one of the victims of that tragedy.  Her parents were involved in volleyball at the time, and with the help and support of Perth Volleyball Club the idea of finding a way for Scottish Volleyball to help remember Hannah was discussed and developed.

The Award is presented to the best male and female players in the U18 Scottish Cup Final.  The Award recipients will be selected from the players on the finals day, by a panel of judges.  The winners will be players who have supported their team’s efforts to win, and played within the spirit of the game.



Mitchell Brown - City of Edinburgh

Laura Milliken - Marr College
2015 Marc McLaughlin - Lanarkshire Ragazzi Rachel Morrison - Marr College
2014 Rhys Arthur - City of Edinburgh Lucy Scouller - Lanarkshire Ragazzi
2013 Ross McKelvie - South Ayrshire Mhairi Agnew - Lanarkshire Ragazzi
2012 Jedd Hunter - City of Edinburgh Katie Sampson - Futures VC
2011 Grant Gwynne - Marr College Becky Arthur - City of Edinburgh
2010 Jamie McHardy - City of Edinburgh Gillian Hair - Marr College